I’ve Been Leibsteredย 

It’s like being “Tangoed” (right, UK followers??๐Ÿ˜‚) except instead of being yelled at by a bald, orange maniac, I am being showered with love and appreciation by talented and lovely fellow bloggers. 

Now, it’s no secret that my days are filled with concentrated,  high doses of insanely cute, adorable, industrial grade toddler, and therefore my bloggery is limited to certain times and windows of the day. I always try to do as much as I can with my posts, varied as they are,  but I seem to have reached  saturation point and am therefore going to have the bare faced cheek, the gall, the nerve and the  shameless audacity to combine the 4 Liebster Award nominations that these amazing bloggers so kindly gave to me into one defiantly endearing post.

Novus Lectio 

My Thoughts 

Life in Liberty 

And of course, The Broke Girl

Go and visit their blogs, shower them with praise, as they truly deserve it.

I’m so lucky that these 4 are following me and reading my delightful nonsense, let alone awarding me the ‘ol Liebster .

What is the Liebster Award?

โ€œLiebsterโ€ is a German word meaning beloved or dearest. In the blogging world, the Liebster Award is online recognition given by bloggers to other new bloggers for enjoying or valuing their work.  It is meant to highlight and credit favourite new, up and coming blogs within our writing community.

So…

I am going to cheekily and in true renegade fashion, throw the rules respectfully out of the window this time and answer 3 questions from each blogger.

I’m sure I’ll set off a chain reaction of a rebel uprising next, but before the revolution takes place, here are the usual rules…

  •  Acknowledge the blog who nominated you for this award.
  • Answer 11 questions the blogger gave you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 blogs.
  • Notify them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

    The Rebelious and Time Saving but Highly Appreciative Question Combo!

    1. Who is the most important person in your life?

    My precious little boy, of course

    2. If you were someone else who would you want to be?

    Mother nature

    3. What is your definition of success?

    Being happy at every turn and point in your life, no matter what you’re doing. 

    4. Who is your favourite superhero and why?

    Male – Batman. He has no super powers just incredible intelligence, out of this world martial and combative arts training, can go toe to toe with ANY other superhero and not be obliterated and has boat loads of money that he uses for good purposes.

    Female- hands down, of course Wonder Woman. Greek, Amazonian princess, can fly, is drop dead gorgeous, has super strength and can lasoe people into telling the truth. ..I mean,  come on!!!

    5. How are you different in real life from how you are on your blog?

    Well I don’t speak in rhyme…but seriously….I suppose I am a little more focused on others and less on myself.

    6. Music โ€“ what is your favourite a) guilty pleasure song b) getting โ€˜pumped upโ€™ song c) sad listening song?

    a.) All about the bass – Megan Trainor

    b.) Be Faithful – Fatman Scoop

    c.) Unbreak My heart –  Toni Braxton

     7. What was the most challenging post (in terms of editing pictures, writing/explaining) youโ€™ve done so far?

    Probably one of my first posts, 
    Feminism is a Lie as I did a lot of rewriting and rethinking because I genuinely believed I would be attacked for it and yet I was compelled to write it!

    8. What is your favourite movie? 

    I have 3. 

    The Sound of Music

    The Wedding Singer

    Dead Poet’s Society

     9. How do you find ideas for posts?

    No joke or sarcasm, they just stroll into my head.

    10. Summer or Winter?

    Oh, magical, snuggly winter of course!

    11. What was your favourite subject at school?

    Well, I’m sure you can guess…advanced chemistry… I’m kidding ! English, of course. 

    12. One place youโ€™ve always wanted to visit and why?

    Norway or Finland to see The Northern Lights. Because I am convinced that they’re magical. 


      Here are my nominees

      Life with a Little Monster 

      Brett

      Carl

      Traci

      Covert Novelist

      Kip

       Nessa

      The Bradcave

      Carol

      J

      Karen

      Random Facts

      • I play the flute
      • I can sing in 4 languages 
      • I am a Gemini 
      • My favourite sweets are strawberry bootlaces
      • My school choir were almost featured in Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat in the 90s
      • I can bend my fingers all the way back
      • I am an enormous DC and Marvel comics fan
      • I can make an origami tulip
      • I won the Best Newcomer Award at my university Drama society 
      • I can imitate practically  any accent

      Questions :

      I’m going with the Questions Combo above.

      Love to all.

      Thank you for reading. 

      You are all fab and  I feel lucky to be part of this blogging community.

      ๐ŸŒบ

      ยฉ 2017 Maria L


      44 thoughts on “I’ve Been Leibsteredย 

      Add yours

          1. Sorry I think you’ve got me wrong, I know that you write every day because I read your posts as soon as I can. No I meant you don’t have time to write more than one post a day or give your opinion on mine.

            Liked by 1 person

      1. Another award?….shut the front door ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and another nomination for moi? Your a cheeky lady M, Thank you x You deserve it all girl ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Congratulations! Unbreak My Heart is my jam! Also, if you can bend your fingers all the way back, you must be an alien and I must have fantasy on the brain cause I thought “newcomer” said “necromancer”. Woops, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hey Maria, congrats on being so Leibstered, four in a row. Many๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ to you. Thanks a lot for nominating me too. I will study it carefully and respond accordingly.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ Plus will check out the other blogs too.

        You are truly a Super Woman and I ain’t just saying it.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ Do have a great time.๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Congrats!! Off to google Fatman Scoop now…..
        Love your answers to everything, and your fun facts! Checking now to see if I can still reach my fingers all the way to my arm anymore (I forgot I used to be able to do this lmao)… aaaaaaand…….nope. Le sigh.
        My next reward post I was going to hit publish on had asked what your fave musical is, but you went ahead and beat me to the punch on it! Shame on you ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Looking forward to reading the next one!
        Been away for a while, and will be for the next week again (I decided to enjoy my summer for once lol), so I may not be fully caught up on my reading for some time here still ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you’re having an amazing summer!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahaha! So nice to hear from you ๐Ÿ˜™
          You DEFINITELY know the Fatman Scoop song ๐Ÿ˜‚
          Did I? ! I just had to add it though! I have 3 fave films – I can’t just choose 1! ๐Ÿ˜‚
          Good for you,love. You enjoy. I’m good here, having some great weather so little monkey is playing in the garden and lot, it’s brilliant ๐Ÿ˜Š
          See you soon. Lots of love X

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hahaha, how did I forget that one??!! It was pretty much the club anthem when I was going lol.
            Musicals are always my bad day pick me ups ๐Ÿ™‚
            That sounds lovely! I am catching up on some (legit) work and checking in on the blogging community right now, just itching to get back out in that sun and back to the lake!!

            Liked by 1 person

          2. You’re crazy for even coming in to catch up!
            Definite anthem, yeah! We must’ve been clubbing around the same period of time… Well, do you want to giggle? I knew I wanted to put that song as my choice straight away but I had NO IDEA what it was called so I had to write, “All the chicken heads, be quiet” in Google! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Oh too funny. ..

            Liked by 1 person

          3. I do the same thing! That’s hilarious ๐Ÿ˜€
            Sounds like it for sure! Now when I drag my (relatively speaking) old ass up and out, I am seriously confused. I don’t understand how people can dance to the stuff being played now, and it sounds angry half of the time, not fun. And where are the catchy sing-a-long choruses?? And intelligible lyrics?? And when the beat drops, it literally drops…. and then switches tempo/key/pace so utterly completely I keep thinking it’s a bad song transition… and then three minutes later the original melody kicks back in again. I keep thinking one of these years I need to open up my own ‘vintage’ club for the old timers.

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Yes- I know exactly what you mean. .sounds like you’re talking avout dubstep. It’s a hit and a miss definitely.
            Hubby had the same idea a few years back about a club like that. . It’s definitely a great idea, it would be packed!
            Much love to you, enjoy your hols X

            Liked by 1 person

      Leave a Reply

            Blog at WordPress.com.

      Up ↑

