Black Cat Blue Sea Award 1&2

A long time ago, in a blogaxy (geddit?) far, far away…2 gorgeous and welcoming and funny and warm and inspirational ladies nominated me for this,  the most    FABULOUSLY named, Black Cat Blue Sea Award.

Roda is one of my absolute favourite bloggers. Her blog is so inspirational and uplifting and full to the brim of positivity, love and the beauty of nature that you will fall in love with her words and pictures.

Robin is another favourite blogger of mine. She is extra special to me because she gave me my first ever award and has continued to be warm and funny and full of love and laughter every day and with every post,  even more so.

Go to their blogs and shower them with love.

And now, in an act of cheeky time management,  I am combining these two humbling nominations into one epic post.  You are excused if you’re now scrolling to the end to see if your name is there.

About this legendary Award

This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.


RULES 

  • anybody nominated can nominate up to eight other bloggers
  • the nominee answers three (*well, 4 in this case!) questions posed by the nominator 
  • the questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions



The lovely Roda’s Questions 

  • What would you like bloggers to do more of that they aren’t doing right now?

Well, without sounding like a beeping beep, I’d like less negativity,  less fixation on materialism and appearance and… more spell checking and proof reading!  Please! I know it’s a blog but people are reading it! Just check it over once! For the love of. ..ok I’m done. 

  • Tell us 4 things about yourself, one of which is not true… and see if we can guess. 

I went to an all girls private school
I play the bassoon
My first acting role was Bugsy Malone
I met Timmy Malet in the 80s

  • Describe a perfect day that balances all the things you love.

Anything that centres around my cheeky little monkey,  Super Hubby and my garden, with a smattering of good food and a belly – laugh comedy with a huge bowl of popcorn at the  end of it is perfection

     The amazing Robin’s Questions:

    • Tell us 4 things about yourself, one of which is not true and see if we can guess!
    • Describe a perfect day that balances all the things you love.

    (Well, those two are the same…)

    • What is your weakness?

    My love of (addiction to? serious mental issues with?) junk food

    • What is your passion?

    Singing.  Without a doubt. Along with my beautiful boy, it’s the one thing that sends my soul soaring.

       My wonderful nominees  (and please feel no pressure to participate should you not want to ) are:


      I love these questions so I’ll do a little combo… 

      To recap:

      • What would you like bloggers to do more of that they aren’t doing right now?
      • Tell us 4 things about yourself, one of which is not true… and see if we can guess.
      • Describe a perfect day that balances all the things you love

        This was one of my favourites so far.  Another endless thank you to Roda and Robin. You are both Super Stars. 

        42 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea Award 1&2

        Add yours

        1. What would you like bloggers to do more of that they aren’t doing right now?

          I’m also the grammar police. So, yes, completely agree with checking through your post for spelling errors and correct punctuation!

          Tell us 4 things about yourself, one of which is not true… and see if we can guess.

          I trained as a secondary school English Language an Literature teacher.

          I used to sing in a jazz band around London.

          I once did a tandem skydive!

          Crochet is one of my other hobbies!

          Describe a perfect day that balances all the things you love

          Waking up early, having time to meditate and work out before everyone wakes up. Then a day spent with my family, preferably with lovely weather and yummy food. Spending time in nature with no access to electronic device would be fab! Lots of snuggles and cuddles a must!

          X

          Liked by 1 person

        2. A great insight thanks for sharing, regarding the spell check and grammar thingy 😳 sometimes people may just want to pour they thoughts and feelings out into a post without even giving thought to spellings 😳 Not being critical here 😉 💕🌹

          Liked by 1 person

        3. I’ve only recently been introduced to your blog and I find I enjoy it ever so much. Please keep on, keeping on, cause it’s delightful 🙂 which means you are too since what we write often reflects who we are or a part of us at least. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Awww, thank you so much! The perfect words to see first thing in the morning.
            I am glad we stumbled upon each other’s blogs as I am really enjoying the honesty and genuine emotion and sentiment of your writing 😊

            Like

        4. Pingback: Gobblefunk Words

        Leave a Reply

                Blog at WordPress.com.

        Up ↑

