The Real Neat Blog Award 

How I have ended up posting almost daily is a mystery. I think I may be getting bored of myself, but I’ll continue regardless under the assumption that you all are filled with delight at the sight of a new post from me. 😇

I am usually excellent at taking compliments and plaudits as I do so enjoy being the centre of attention, but these awards are so humbling and I often get slightly embarrassed.  But without going on like an embarrassingly moany moaner,  I want to give an enormous thank you to the thoughtful and very sweet Avid Observer who nominated me, surprisingly for this award so long ago now, and I am shamefully bestowing my gratitude upon her now. Please check out this uplifting blog and show some love.

Here’s how this award goes:

Rules:

  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  • Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  • Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc).
  • Ask your nominees 7 questions.

Questions 

  • What’s an interesting thing you have read or seen this week?

Well, I’m a huge Manchester United fan, so whether it’s the news or the fan channels or the Man United website, I’m avidly watching the transfer window! It’s interesting to me!😂

  • What do you prefer? Sitting alone in a room reading or going out partying.

Hands down,  no debate, no hesitation – alone in a room reading

  • Do you prefer digital reading (PDF, kindle, etc) or traditional books?

Again, without a doubt, the fairground of senses that reading a book ignites is inimitable. 

  • What’s the closest thing to real magic?

The love that manifests for your baby.

  • What is the craziest thing you have ever done?

I’m extremely sensible and do not engage in crazy shenanigans  (bahahaha!)

  • Your favorite quote


 

My nominations are:

    I think I quite like these questions, so we’ll stick to these., however there are only 6 here so I’ll add:

    • Your can do anything you want for 24 hours with no restraints, constraints or caveats: what would you do? 

    Love, 

    M

    44 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award 

    Add yours

    1. Another award?? Well ain’t that just the bomb!! You go girl. You know this means you have to blog twice a day now don’t you 😂😂 Well done 😊

      Liked by 2 people

    2. Awwww, thank you, Super! This is my 4th award nomination in 5 days, and I”m behind in responding. I accept but it may be a few days before I am able to do the necessary work.

      Ohh, and I’m so far away from being bored by your posts. Keep ’em coming. That Scralunkingchunk one was awesome, maybe the best post I’ve seen in 2017!

      Take care, be well, and happy blogging,

      Denny

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Awww thank you! It’s the same for me, love- believe me! I’m waaaay behind! Listen, people aren’t fussed about when you get to them – it’s just nice to pass them on. That’s how I feel anyway!
        You deserve them, absolutely
        X

        Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure, you fully deserve it. Just have a little read of my post and pretty much do your own version of that! Looking forward to it and am chuffed I’m your cherry popping award giver! 😂😂

        Like

    Leave a Reply

        Blog at WordPress.com.

    Up ↑

