3 Foolproof (well, doable) Ways to Become AN AMAZING (well, good) blogger Without Social Media! 

That is the way you do an eye catching, attention grabbing, SEO, CEO, FAB, MI6, SMH,NGL friendly title is it not? Well that’s what all the bloggery expert ‘How To’ lists tell me. (And I read A LOT of them, and am thankful for a great many of them) And the picture is supposed to represent your blog, taking flight towards success. Inspirational. I know.

Right. I think I’ve ticked all the boxes, let’s get on with this shall we?

I’ve been blogging for just under a month now, and those of you with whom I’ve interacted and all you lovely people who have popped in and read my posts will know, that for me,  content and quality of writing is paramount. As is my love of words: fancy , plain, funny, slang – love them all. I wanted to write this post for a few reasons. First of all, because I am immensely proud of my little blog, the posts I’ve written, the feedback I get. I do find it slightly meta to blog about blogging, and I shan’t be making a habit of it, but I’ve already done it once and , well, I’m already on a roll with this little posty post so indulge me, if you will.

index.jpg

Secondly, I wanted to annex my post called, I’m New To This Blogging Thing which I’d love for you to take a look at if you have not already, by expanding upon a few issues that have landed themselves in my brain, screaming to get out. And thirdly, I wanted to reflect and ruminate on the fact that I’ve actually managed to finally write outwards, to an audience. I’ve always written, as I am sure have we all, but upon reflection – diaries, journals, EVERYTHING we write which is only read by us, is vastly different, highly internalised , cathartic – yes – but nothing like this. And I love this. Love It.

When I first began (way back on 9th June –  lifetime away) I read so many How To lists. The title of this post is a little bit of me taking the mickey, as we say here in the UK, about the advice that everyone gives you. And, it does work – of course it does. I don’t particularly think my effort is going to generate much traffic – I’m just being silly. I am going to give you 3 ways to be an amazing (adequate) blogger without social media- it would be a vulgar little trick if I were just trying to entice you – and I abhor trickery. Most of the lists I read, and I am summarising immensely here, boil down to this:

index3

  • Good content
  • Regular blogging
  • SEO…stuff
  • self hosting, scary and intimidating, out of my comfort zone stuff
  • Titles, titles, titles
  • Write for your audience (Argh!!!)
  • Join a ‘tribe’ (I mean, what?!)
  • A schedule…(Good luck with that one with a toddler pillaging the house)
  • A ‘type’ of blog (Sorry, I am terribly averse to pigeonholing)
  • Interaction with followers/commenters (doesn’t appear on as many lists as you’d hope, that one)
  • Be yourself (of course, love that one)
  • (And finally, in the loudest voice you can muster, all together now…) SOCIAL MEDIAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

I would get through these lists, thinking ‘I can do that, easy peasy,’ then I’d get to the Social Media part. The sheer AMOUNT of emphasis placed on social media would , firstly make me stop reading the post and secondly shatter my newly found confidence that I Am A Blogger. Clearly, if I did not succumb to the lure and promise of the bounty that Social Media would provide me with, then I would surely fail. One particular post said this, and I am paraphrasing, sorry if I don’t quite achieve the millennial tones in which it was originally written,

“You don’t have to have too strong a social media presence, as keeping up with all of it is stressful. But you definitely need Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Pinterest.”

Are you laughing yet? Because I was! Oh, is that all I need? Fab, then I am covered. (The only one I may ever consider in Pinterest as it seems to be the most innocuous, and I like pictures!)

I should clarify here, and I am sure a vast number of you will disagree with me, but I am diametrically opposed to everything that social media surreptitiously stands for and is insidiously doing to us precious humans. The distraction, indoctrination, slow numbing and decimation of our spirits is, to me exponentially detrimental.. I am well versed in social media, know exactly how to use it to my advantage, have had various of the aforementioned platforms, and have closed all of them down.

I want nothing to do with them.

index34

I am aware that almost everyone here (in the known world) on WordPress has all of these, or some of these and uses them regularly, possibly sporadically, maybe even sensibly and perchance even indifferently. Maybe you are using them as a means to end. Maybe you absolutely HAVE to have it for your business, to promote – who knows. For whatever reason, I bear no judgement. Each to their own. But my instinct and opinion is to keep away. What was that? One slow clap from the back of the slowly emptying room? I’ll take it.

Now, you can see my quandary: I want to be a successful (in every sense of the word) blogger, but I refuse to use social media. And I thought and thought and contemplated and mulled it over and over and over and realised, hang on – what is wrong with me? I have again separated my human self from my blogging self. The human world from the blogging world. Human Nature from blogging nature. Am I not a pleasant, genuine, funny, talented and honest person? Do I not have the social skills required of me to function in society? Do I not know how to bloody interact with people? Of course I do! I am effing delightful! In under a month I have 32 followers, tonnes of visitors and have had some truly uplifting interactions with fellow bloggers. I did that through- shock, horror- hard work and being normal, nice, insightful and eloquent me.

So here, you lovely people, are My 3 Foolproof (well, doable) Ways to Become An AMAZING (well, good) blogger Without Social Media! (Even though I have been around just about a month and am unabashedly proclaiming my know-it-all-ness for all to revere)

1.) Write well-written, engaging, genuine and unique posts. (although, if you are a inarticulate, boring, predictable oaf of a person, then that piece of advice probably will not do you any favours. Why are you even here?) Your writing, your content, your posts are you. They are why you are here. Pour your heart and soul into them, nurture them, perfect them and you will see the rewards of your efforts.

2.) Read other blogs, comment sincerely without being obsequious, read more blogs, and comment, then read some more, and then a few more, then read blogs unlike yours, like yours, about subjects you like and subjects you don’t like, comment and comment some more. Make yourself known. Talk with others in The Community Pool. Act like you would in a sea of talented people, where you want to be noticed, too and approached and interacted with. Just be sincere, talk about their blog, talk about your blog and make connections yourself. Through your words and demeanour and beautiful, engaging blog . (I’m not going to get in to the ‘follow/follow back’ discussion  ; I’ve made my opinion clear on that previously)

3.) Finally, and this goes against a LOT of advice, write for yourself. The go -to wisdom regarding this is that you are writing for an audience, find out what they want and give it to them. I’m sorry, but that advice physically hurts my brain. You are the writer. Write what you like, what you know, what you would want to read about and I am 99.9%, that out of the near 65 million blogs on WordPress, at least a few will be kindred spirits, or at the very least be entertained by what you have to say. If you cannot be yourself here, in your own blog, in your own creation, then what’s the bloody point? My proudest pieces of writing so far are Feminism Is a Lie and Feminism Is a Lie Part 2 and I wrote those without giving an airborne copulation as to whether anyone would like them or dislike me for writing them. I am quite sure that 50% of the people of WordPress vehemently disagree with my views, but those two pieces gave me such confidence, vim and vigour that I love them and will forever be proud of following my instincts. And so write for you, be honest and unashamed of your views. Be free here and everything will flow from there.

indexhujkhnj.png

I daresay that my 3 pieces of advice may be rather abstract , but they are my little philosophy and they work.

You can do this without social media. It may not be the easiest method, but I beam with pride when see my followers, read their blogs and wait in anticipation for their opinions and comments on mine.

We’re all people here. All writers. And we respond to authenticity and palpable graciousness.

Thank you, as always, for lending me your precious, precious time.

 

 

81 thoughts on “3 Foolproof (well, doable) Ways to Become AN AMAZING (well, good) blogger Without Social Media! 

Add yours

  1. Haha! I love this! Very helpful advice because I started a month ago and though it is nice to have many followers and get traffic to any blog, I realized how much more enjoyable it is when I post and blog for my passions instead of posting things only to get likes or follows. I don’t write as well but when I read blogs like yours it helps me learn a thing or two about how to be a better writer. Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m soooo pleased! Thank you for your lovely words and for reading. Isn’t it such a positive feelling to do that instead of worrying about all the other stuff? It’s all about the passion 😊🌷Thank you for reading and following 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes!! Its definitely less stessful and the right people at the right time will gravitate towards your work when they see how passionate you are about what you do.

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Exactly! I was so weary of reading the same things over and over and over and I’m sure it works wonders for some people but just reading it was giving me a sharp pain in my integrity so I thought, eff this- I’ve got waaaay better advice!
      I’m so pleased you like it 😊😊😊
      Thank you for your lovely words

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, I think everyone reads the how to’s when starting a blog.. (I did) still I wasn’t getting any traffic using social media site. So I started using the reader on WordPress, visiting blogs I found interesting, started commenting, following and next thing I discovered I was enjoying blogging and forgot about the how to…. Yes the tips are somewhat helpful but I also asked fellow bloggers for advice. And you as we say hit the nail on the head when pointing out to write for yourself. Great post.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Robin! You’re so right- you start to do all of those things and just act like a nice , normal and gracious person (Ok, you have to be a tad interesting yourself, too!😂) and your blogging soon develops its own path. Yes, the tips are helpful as you mentioned and I’m sure they work to a tea for some but just interacting on a human level (through a computer-hahaha) also works and is a great deal more enjoyable.
      Thank you so much for reading and for saying nice things to me as usual!😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Very well put, I have often wondered how 26,000 followers on Twitter would all see your tweet at the same time when there appears to be 6,000 Tweets per second. But, apparently it’s the first thing a publisher asks you? Nice to hear some good old common sense for a change 😀 Thanks for sharing and thanks for the follow.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Excellent advice… To catch up with blogs, I add them in email list (I just copy paste the URL) and it is so much easier that way. Of course I have many lists. Not every blogger there will comment or like your post (even If he or she did so once or more times)… So I use the princicple of reciprocity… Like for like. Comment for comment (I use the same principle on Twitter & Instagram)— The lists are a “Plus” which helps me get more feedback (likes, comments, etc)… I can not think of other way to cope of not with those lists and the sidebar with the red dot showing who commented or liked…
    As to contents: I completely agree with you… some bloggers post regularly on mundane things…. or tips on certain issues, etc… Most times, they repeat the same subject (even during the same week). *Thumbs down*
    Blogging for me should be about Quality and not quantity… Of course, not everyone should think the same way. But By that I mean… No matter which is the issue you´ll post about, make it special… writing, presentation, lenght, etc.
    Finally I agree with you as to “writing for oneself”… If you try to sell something and your customized blog hasn´t more than 2,000 visits per day it is a complete waste of time… And your blog archives would n´t be worth it either!
    Thank you for sharing… Valuable tips… xx happy day & all my best wishes to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your thoughtful comment. You’ve found some great ways to cope with large volumes of incomings there-really useful! Yes, very true-quality is key as I’m sure no one wants to read regurgitated drivel!
      Thanks for popping in, reading and adding a valuable comments.
      Best wishes! X

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I had to go back and read the other post before popping over here. Once again, I think you get this blogging thing just fine. Your 3 tips are all that’s needed. You do realize that blogging is social media, don’t you? Ha ha.

    I don’t bother with all the stuff on that long list either, and other than a sparse presence on twitter and fb, I don’t try to be everywhere. I’ve found it’s much better to focus on one platform and do a good job there than it is to be splashed all over and frazzled – a surefire outcome. Enough said. Happy Blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Some great tips. I almost stopped blogging when I read the ‘must do’ tips which were basically the same on every post! Love how you’ve simplified it. Your blog is doing great (especially as it’s so new still). Thanks for the advice 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh even BETTER!!
        Well, it’s tough one to quantify because with 19 month old little monkey running riot I just do 5-10 minutes here and there when I can. I NEVER feel bad for replying late or the next day as we all have lives and live in different countries etc. But I do get to everyone with maybe 1-2 hours a day on a “busy” day. But I’ve got only 75 followers to ‘tend’ to and believe me they don’t ALL comment!😂😂 So I’d say do an hour or so then go back to it whenever you can. And see how you go.
        I’m not a social media-er so I haven’t got that FOMO syndrome or the guilt and stress that comes with dealing with all that crap everyday.
        I’m just grateful and happy anyone is actually reading and commenting so I’m always genuinely thankful to them and appreciate everything they say to me.
        So in short (bit late now ) I’d say give yourself and hour or so and don’t get caught up too much, BUT respond to EVERYONE -that is your master stroke.
        Lots of wishes up to Yorkshire from London! 🌺

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much for taking the time to reply with your tips. So very useful. 😀 really appreciate it. 5-10min segments throughout the day sounds so manageable. I’m a Yorkshire lass living in London now 😁 but got the wishes and sending masses of thanks to ya.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve had this page up on my screen all morning as a virtual post-it note to finish reading. So, after two loads of laundry and an unplanned trip to the vet (for my cat, not me), I finally finished reading. At the risk of gushing, I CANNOT ADEQUATELY EXPRESS MY LOVE FOR THIS POST. I am rather new to the blogging world, too, and I’ve become a bit disenchanted that, according to all the “experts”, I can’t just write and read and be happy. I love people, but I do NOT love all the…noise in the social media realm (though I’ve caved and started twittering…tweeting…whatever, and instagramming). It’s overwhelming. Thank you for standing up and saying what I’m fairly certain many of us have been thinking.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amazing comment, I’m sooooo pleased! You know what, it’s one of my favourites , too! I am so glad after the hustle and bustle of your day you got to enjoy it 😂 I felt just like you; reading all that rubbish about how to this and must do that and don’t ever do this. … aaarrggghhh! And I just thought – I can do this! And it all just poured out really! Oh, the twitterverse got you! Eh, it’s harmless if you take it with a pinch of salt 😊
      I REALLY like your blog- you’re so genuine and we’ll spoken – perfect!
      Thank you so much for popping in and leaving this absolute LEGEND of a comment! And for following, of course. 😊😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  8. A real nice post. I have often tussled with the fact that I’m not active on social media. I do wonder how I’m going to get anyone at all to read my blog or connect with me, considering I just can’t do social media the way other people do. I relate to everything you mentioned on your post including writing for myself and writing well. Have a great day. I look forward to reading more of your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading, commenting and following my little blog!
      I just can’t stand the hype about social media and the spiel about not being able to do anything successfully without it. I mean what were people doing 10 years ago? Banging their computer screens going, “Duh, read my blog , me no know computer land speak! ” So ridiculous.
      I think my little pieces of advice work just fine!
      Look forward to reading more of your posts 😊
      Have a lovely day 🌺

      Like

  9. My blog is a few years old, but I just started actively blogging. I have one tiny bit of advice to add. Your article is excellent! Meaning I rarely have the time to read that much material all at once. When you have alot to say break it into several similar blogs. That way the folks like me will see and appreciate the great advice you have to share.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thank you for these thoughts and great advice on blogging. I think I will get to your two posts on feminism ASAP. Also, thank you for taking a look at my blog. I agree with you in many respects. Thus when I write I mainly do it for myself. It is therapy and what comes from the heart. However, if I can share my humble writing attempts with others and they like my posts then I am happy. It rises one’s self-esteem, doesn’t it? It is a wonderful feeling to find out someone has liked one of your posts and perhaps has even become a new follower of your blog. You immediately feel the need to find out who they are and what they write about. Thanks again! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You did not mention Google+ and Snapchat in the list of necessary social media platforms for a successful blog xD. Thanks a lot for this post. I was beginning to think that my blogging habit died even before it started as I am not a fan of social networking sites. Your post boosted my spirit and confidence so thank you. Really grateful for the actual tips to follow. After reading some posts from the “experts”, I started to think that promoting your blog is more important than the actual content. Love your posts and look forward to more in the future ^_^

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahaha! Yes I did let those slip my mind! It’s insanity isn’t it? I was feeling the exact same way, I promise you and I just thought – I can do this list business, and it will work!! So voila,my advice was born and I can’t believe the response I’ve received. I am so pleased you read and commented. Your comment is like a 3 course meal of inspiration food!
      I really enjoy your blog and am working my way through! Good luck with everything and anything 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Love this post! The quandaries you discuss are all things I struggled with when I started my blog last year. I knew my marketing friend would tell me my blog should be only about 1 topic, but mine is about 1 whole life and all the things in it. I am not a one dimensional character, and therefore to reflect me, my blog can’t be one dimensional either. But then I have to ask myself, am I writing for me, or the audience? Again I struggled with this, I could make it easier for the audience right? If I just talked about travel, or just talked about life purpose, or this, or that single topic. Wouldn’t that help more people find me, follow me, and stay as loyal readers? Of course I want loyal readers, but I can’t manage more than one blog, and I want to write about all facets of my life. I am a whole person, not just one new travel guide unit. And then on to social media. I am as uncomfortable with it as you. I have tried on Twitter – just to show willing, but it hasn’t amounted to much, and really I’d rather spend the time writing. And as to also doing Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest? Aaaargh! I have a job too. Don’t these blog guides know that we have to earn a living? If I could do that through my writing, fantastic, but as I don’t at present, I am going to write, what I enjoy and what I want to share on any given day, and people can like it or not. I like it, and if others do too Hoorah!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I agree with EVERYTHING you say, word for word! !! You’ve said it. I am aware pleased this post is resonating with people – I wasn’t sure if it would but every time I read a comment like this in am filled with jubilation and encouragement!
      The world needs to stop being slaves to social media – it’s soul destroying.
      Brilliant comment. Thank you so much 😊😊😊

      Liked by 2 people

  13. I loved this! I happen to think you’re effing awesome, and utterly refreshing 😉 We’ve been chatting a bit about social media, so you know I do have it, but my uses for it are fairly limited (keeping my extensive out of town family and my friends from various parts of the country I have lived in up to date with me and vice versa. Sharing of information regarding charities and events I or someone I care about have been involved with, news or information that I know has a direct impact on someone/s I know. Touting a friends or family members business or a local business). I have had many people try to add me as a ‘friend’, only to find out they’re using it as an internet dating service, so I have gone as far as to post several status updates stating that I am not on social media to even meet new people and people I will never know in real life, let alone potential romantic prospects (funny that they never read my public relationship status until after I have made the mistake of accepting the request… it happens… I see mutual friends and assume since they are ‘adding’ me I must know them). They are only adding me based on the fact that I am single and I suppose they thought of me as a potential something or other.

    That being said, I have a very much different view of wordpress – I enjoy meeting new people here and forming relationships – where you can chat with others whose intellect and attitudes and personalities you admire, and where these things are front and centre, where a higher value is placed on one’s brain than on one’s image. I’m so very glad we stumbled across each others burgeoning little blogs. And yours looks great by the way! You’re much more dedicated to yours than I am to mine. Maybe one of these days I’ll get around to trying to make it look pretty and enticing too and find a style that works for me, but I’m just enjoying having an outlet and meeting a few likeminded and interesting and inspiring people – social media having nothing to do with it!

    Sorry again about the long read haha!! I guess this just tied in to conversations we were having on a couple of different posts, and I was writing with those also in mind. Just going through your blog trying to catch up on the reading I missed these last couple weeks 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Please don’t apologise for long comments – I love ’em!
      I think you’re effing amazing too- so expressive, honest and prolific!
      Yep, absolutely get your FB usage- lots of people I know use it similarly which is on a needs basis.
      It’s true, WordPress is like a treasure trove of brains you can pick and dip into whenever you want and also chat and get invaluable feedback on your creativity.
      If I tell you I work on my blog appearance in 5 minute bursts when I get a chance you wouldn’t believe me! I am proud of it now so thank you for noticing! I basically did what I enjoy looking at and hoped for the best.
      Thank you for reading this post- so glad you did. I always check in on your blog as one of the first 5 of my WordPress daily check in, and I like the way it looks. Warmth – that’s what
      I look for.
      😊🌺🌺🌺🌺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much for the encouragement! It is so nice to hear, especially coming from someone whom I also admire. I do not work on the appearance of my blog at all lol… I don’t even know if I would know where to start. I guess I am just dumping content into it as I would a diary, and maybe one day I will sit down and worry about the aesthetics of it all. Trying hurriedly during my intermittent breaks at work to get through about a weeks worth of comments here, so you won’t get any heavy reading out of me today anyway lol. I always just hit the reader, but I know I’ve missed a LOT that way, so I need to develop a new strategy and perhaps come up with a list of just bloggers I have developed relationships with to make sure I don’t miss anything, but I’m a bit of a scatterbrain at times and doing things sensibly just never seems to work out for me lol

        Like

  14. YES! I completely agree with this… It’s so nice to see someone advocating for behaving like a human being, rather than a slavish follower-gathering machine! Some of the tips on those “how to blog” lists just seem so sleazy, don’t they? As for social media, I’m in a few places… But I’ve always found that it’s my blog sending THEM traffic, rather than the other way around! So I reckon you’re actually onto something with cutting out the social channels… I know I certainly don’t click the majority of links to blog posts that I spot on Twitter or Instagram.
    Anyway, thank you for sharing this! And congrats on gathering up so many followers in your first month by sticking to your guns and blogging the way YOU want to! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you sooooo much. I am over the moon after reading your comment- I wrote this post thinking, right there’s 50% of anyone who might have read my blog now definitely NOT reading it! But I have had a surprising response to this post and your comment is just fab. Yep, totally agree with you, it IS sleazy. I never even thought of it that way – that by posting on SM you’re driving traffic to them…makes perfect sense!
      Thank you for your lovely words and following. Am working my way through your posts, and enjoying them a lot! 😉

      Like

  15. You hit the nail in the head. I just came back from vacation refreshed from the lack of social media interaction. I also resist the tendency to be enslaved by it. It has become so overwhelming that it lost its appeal, if it ever had one. I came to terms with the fact that blogging gives me one more excuse to do what I love most: writing. Pure and simple. Enjoying the ride without stressing about social media. Excellent article, and thank you for leading the way toward–who knows– a new way of doing things that celebrates human contact and moves away from “progress “.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Welcome back! Thank you for this brilliant comment. You’ve reassured me that I did the right thing by posting this. I agree with everything you said: that is exactly what blogging is about for me.
      Thank you for all your kind words..maybe I’ve started a revolution? ?? 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Julia!You are such a superstar!Thank you- I’m speechless (unusual, I know! ) Thank you for saying such lovely things. I genuinely wish you so much success and true happiness in everything you do. Your attitude is golden. 🌺😊😙

      Like

  16. Great post!!! I believe I regularly follow at least two of your three points. I must make more time to comment. Well, at least a little more time. Even I’m starting to feel just liking stuff is too impersonal, even though I am so grateful for others taking the time to like my posts.
    You mentioned The Community Pool. May I ask what that is and could you also please elaborate on “tribes”? I may have misunderstood that point.
    Thank you for your beautiful writings.
    M.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there. Thank you so much for reading and following. I’m so pleased you relate to this post, it makes me very happy that I actually reached people! Yes, commenting is probably the most important thing around here- it let’s people know who you are and your thoughts, your writing style etc.
      So, you need to follow The Daily Post,specifically Ben Huberman and he’ll link you to the Community Pool every Monday and Friday I believe. Bloggers go there, leave links to their pages and ask for feedback while reading everyone else’s blogs and connecting. It’s brilliant.
      As far as tribes are concerned, I don’t even know! I read it in a couple of places and thought it was BS.I suppose it means if you’re a poet,
      Lifestyle, fiction, parent blogger etc then stick with those people? Either way it’s rubbish!
      Good luck with everything!

      Liked by 1 person

  17. “I am diametrically opposed to everything that social media surreptitiously stands for and is insidiously doing to us precious humans. The distraction, indoctrination, slow numbing and decimation of our spirits is, to me exponentially detrimental.”

    I wish we were neighbors! I’d rush over and hug you! Can’t believe how me this is… I’m getting emotional! Or maybe it’s just that time of the month.

    Loved every freaking line in this post. For a sweetheart… you’ve got balls of steel. Gosh… I’ve an adrenaline rush and it’s a great way to start Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My favourite comment EVER! Can you please comment like this for everything? !
      I am hugging you right back and I’m over the moon that a.) It spoke to you and b. ) you quoted me! Hahaha! So chuffed 😁😁😁😁
      I don’t think anyone has told me I have balls of steel before. .. I’m taking it and running with it! 😙😙

      Like

      1. LOL… Yes! Balls of steel come in handy for just about anything from finally letting out your frustrations on your freaking washer and dryer when they don’t work to goin up to your boss an asking him for a raise. Quite handy I’d say!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh… typically if I visit your blog, I will have some something to say. It seems that… I just don’t shut up. LOL If I like and don’t comment it’s usually because I’m out of time or rushing out. But with the damn WP app… I can pretty much comment on the fly if I want. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  18. I don’t believe in Facebook. I don’t know how the damn Instagram works. Twitter? I’d rather write. I came to WP to promote my first novel. I was pleasantly surprised at the side effects. My static page? Never meant to have one. I guess I can say it… I’m a blogger now. Even if my novel gets picked up, I couldn’t give my fluffy blog up. Loved this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I am not on social media except for a ghost of a presence on two platforms, one which I haven’t touched in…a year? And the other which I tiptoe on and run right back out from just to remind myself of friends’ bdays. (I HATE FB!!!) So yes, I built my blog without any of that time-consuming noise. You are doing far better than I was at your blogging “age”. I was clueless out here – except to discover that writing was my oxygen. Keep shining.

    Diana

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your brilliant comment, Diana. I love your blog so I’m chuffed you’ve popped in to mine 😊
      I love the way you’ve described your entries and exits into your social media accounts- priceless! But yes, agree with you on the time consuming noise front.
      My oxygen. ..think you’re onto something there. That’s vivid and so true.
      Much love and all good things to you X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

